Poor Boyz Productions – Detroit, Tracing Skylines – Extreme Skiing.

Poor Boyz Productions takes street skiing to Detroit, Jib City. Featuring the skiing of Karl Fostvedt, Khai Krepela, and Max Morello. Filmed by Cody Carter, Jonny Durst, and Japser Newton. Edited by Cody Carter and Jonny Durst.
More info hit up poorboyz.com
Features music by Apollo Brown & Guilty Simpson – “Reputation”.

FREESTYLE FRIDAY – TRIPLE PLAY (Big Herk / Royce Da 5’9″ / Bareda aka Mr. Wrong)

Big Herk – Gettin Tatted Up – 2008

Royce Da 5’9″ – Vlad TV – 2008

Bareda aka Mr. Wrong – Lush Lounge – 2007 (Shout out to the big homie Hex Murda)!

Ann Arbor’s own Jamall Bufford formerly known as Buff1 set to release new album “Victim of a modern age”.

“Victim of a modern age” will be released to the streets on December 10th. Album release party is set to take place on Saturday December 7th. Live performances with special guests. Cover for the show is $7 21 & up or $8 for 18 to 20. For more info check out MELLO MUSIC GROUP official site. Also check out the official interview with Jamall Bufford from the huffingtonpost.com by Detroits own Kelly “K-Fresh” Frazier.dre

ALL NEW – Kuniva ft. Jon Connor, Guilty Simpson, Boldy James – “Michiganish” Official Video

Check out the HOT new video from a collection of some of Detroit’s finest!  Really feeling the video! Kuniva ft. Jon Connor, Guilty Simpson & Boldy James – “Michiganish” DETROIT STAND UP!

The Prime Eights drop exclusive new video – “Helen Highwater”

Check out the brand new video from Detroit’s own The Prime Eights.

More Info – The Prime Eights Official Site

EMINEM – “Rap God” Official Video

Em takes it to another level with the Max Headroom throw back in this video. Dope video to go along with one of the hottest lyrical assassinations of the year.

Sean Forbes is making noise for his music and his movement.

Fresh off of his Midwest/West Coast tour, performing from Detroit to Chicago to Phoenix to L.A. and everywhere in between, Detroit rapper Sean Forbes and his D-PAN (The Deaf Professional Artist Network) organization are building a strong following. The D-PAN movement main focus is on translating popular artists’ songs into American Sign Language music videos for the deaf and hard-of-hearing communities. Sean Forbes recently dropped his latest project “Perfect Imperfection” which is available now on Amazon HERE.

Sean Forbes is a musician on a mission. An accomplished and passionate drummer, rhythm pours out of him, when he breathes, walks, types at his keyboard or hits his drums. Music is in his blood, his cells; it’s just the way he is. He’s also deaf – and out to build a badly needed bridge between the music industry and deaf people everywhere.

Sean grew up in Detroit where his parents, both musicians, filled their home with the sounds of the Motor City: Mitch Ryder, Bob Seger, the Funk Brothers and more. Despite losing his hearing as a baby, Sean soaked up the beats and the vibrations, experiencing great music in his own way. [Read more…]

Contribute now and be a part of Elzhi’s New Album with GLOW365.

Kickstarter Link

Freestyle Friday! In honor of “Eminem week” within Hip Hop, take a look at where it all started.

Eminem while out in L.A. for the Rap Olympics got an opportunity to show the world his undeniable freestyle flow on “The Wake Up Show” with Sway and Tech. This was the moment Mr Mathers solidified his place in the rap game for eternity. 99% of rappers out there if they had a month and a stack of notebooks couldnt write this!
Listen to the epic freestyle that paved the way for Eminem aka Slim Shady aka Marshall Mathers. STAND UP DETROIT!!

“MMLP2″ has arrived. Eminem drops his latest album, 1st in 3 years.

Be prepared to hear how Slim Shady is the greatest ever or how he fell off from the never ending haters in 3… 2… 1… GO. But know one thing. On “MMLP2″ Eminem has taken all of his styles he has created over the years and blended it into one of the biggest impacting albums of recent history.

Here is the official tracklist for “MMLP2″ Deluxe Edition.
1. “Bad Guy
2. “Parking Lot (Skit)”
3. “Rhyme Or Reason”
4. “So Much Better”
5. “Survival”
6. “Legacy”
7. “Asshole” (Feat. Skylar Grey)
8. “Berzerk”
9. “Rap God”
10. “Brainless”
11. “Stronger Than I Was”
12. “The Monster (Feat. Rihanna)
13. “So Far…”
14. “Love Game” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
15. “Headlights” (Feat. Nate Ruess)
16. “Evil Twin”
Deluxe Edition:
17. “Baby”
18. “Desperation” (Feat. Jamie N Commons)
19. “Groundhog Day”
20. “Beautiful Pain” (Feat. Sia)
21. “Wicked Ways”

Buy “MMLP2″ on itunes HERE:

Official “MMLP2″ promo

Eminem and Slaughterhouse on BET’s The Backroom

BIG UPS to Marshall Mathers for dropping another universal classic and continuing to represent Detroit like no other!! Detroit stand up and be proud – He has done it again!!